Reviews

Appliance Repair Reviews

At Appliance Repair Specialists, we take pride in providing fast, friendly, reliable service to all of our customers.
Take a look at what our customers have to say.

Review Summary

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 35 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible3%

Make Your Voice Heard


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Amazing service amazing customer service, Jason is the employee came and fixed my washer. He knew exactly what it needs order the part and came the next day on Time..

Ghada Darwish
5.0 rating
November 24, 2019

JASON was our technician he explained the issues with our ice maker on our Samsung fridge and was able to fix it. He was very professional and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with this company. We will use them again if need be for all of our appliances. Definitely recommend them

John Knippel
5.0 rating
November 24, 2019

JASON, our technician was good at explaining the issue, very Proffessional it was a pleasure doing business like this. Would recommend this company to others. Will use them again if need be.

John
5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

Great job

Jerry
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Jason was knowledable, helpful, respectful, courteous and quite nice.

Cindie Buchanan
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Fast, fair and professional. Jason was excellent and so was phone service.

Lisa
5.0 rating
September 19, 2019

From the moment I called until the completion of the work, i received unbelievable service. I will definitely be using them again. Jason was excellent!

Barbara Campos
5.0 rating
September 8, 2019

Great service. Solved the problem quickly…no need for a new appliance. Really appreciated the live-time communication with the dispatcher at the office…so helpful when trying to meet the tech for the appointment. Thank you!

MaryAnn
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

He was awesome and fixed our issue right away

Joe
5.0 rating
April 27, 2019

Our tech expert was Jason, he was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He diagnosed the problem in no time. Let me know the solution and proceeded to order the parts needed. He came when the parts were in and finished the job. All painless and timely. We sure appreciated his services.

José
5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

Our service was awesome. The young man came in and replaced our ice maker in record time. Will call for all of our appliance needs.

Howard Buck
5.0 rating
March 20, 2019

These are my go to for all of my appliance needs. Shannon is awesome gets the guys out next day and techs arrive early complete the service repair quickly. Jason is super friendly, professional, knowledgeable and gave me great advice to avoid future problems with my washing machine again. Very reasonable compared to anyone I’ve used in past. Thanks ARS!

Darla A Johnson
5.0 rating
February 10, 2019

I an completely pleased with the service ARS provided. The technician arrived early both times to diagnose and repair the problem.
h (I believe his name was) was efficient, friendly, informative, and conscientious. I will definitely use ARS again and will refer to others, as well.

Rod Dalton
5.0 rating
February 5, 2019

Everything you would want from a repair service company. Jason (and Mario in the past) were fast, honest, and fair priced. I highly recommended them to my family and friends.

Patti V
5.0 rating
November 30, 2018

Was able to make same-day appointment. Did what was expected quickly and efficiently

Ed Tokarz
5.0 rating
November 27, 2018

Jason looked at our refrigerator/freezer light – – fixed issue quickly, figured it out without a very expensive repair! Thank you for the great service – will remember you for needed service and pass information to friends!

Karen King
5.0 rating
November 13, 2018

Explain the situation with wall oven not heating to Chris and Jason. They immediately identified and replaced the burnt out oven element. Great job guys

Phil C.
5.0 rating
November 6, 2018

Had to have my refrigerator looked at several times for different reasons. Each time they come out, they explain everything to me. There is no pressure and usually have an answer as quickly as I can tell them what is wrong. I will continue to use them for any repair we may need in the future.

Alicia R.
5.0 rating
October 3, 2018

Second time Mario has been out to repair our appliances and he is professional, knowledgeable and speedy.

kim fetner
5.0 rating
September 4, 2018

What more would you want from a repair service company other than fast, honest, and fair price. Mario and Appliance Repair Service are excellent. Easy to schedule an appointment on line too! I filled out a form over the weekend and they came out the very next morning! 5 stars all around! Thank you!

Wayne S
5.0 rating
February 15, 2018

First time I used Appliance Repair Specialists and I was very happy with the service. They gave me a speedy appointment, and were very punctual and thorough. I will definitely use their services again. Thanks, Mario , for the education you gave me on dishwashers!

Pat G.
5.0 rating
February 14, 2018

My refrigerator stopped working. Since it was in warranty, I called the manufacturer who gave me a list of authorized service companies in the Tampa Bay area. I checked Angie’s List and called one that sounded good. They were very responsive and sent someone out the next day. He quickly found the cause of the problem and replaced the defective part with one he had on his truck. He was in and out in less than 10 minutes, and the refrigerator was returned to full operation. The repair was covered under warranty, and I didn’t have to fill out any additional paperwork. Shortly afterwards, the company sent me a thank you note and included coupons for discounts on future services.

William D.
5.0 rating
February 14, 2018

Eric or Chris was here the 1 st time, then Mario last week. All were very pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous. Would definitely use your service again, and recommend your company to friends.

Janice G.
5.0 rating
January 31, 2018

“No one wakes up anticipating their washer, dryer, fridge, or water heater do stop working on them. And when it does happen, you are puzzled and confused between fixing it (if you don’t have a warranty) or going to shop for a new one. Our dryer died on us, when we needed it the most. I tried searching for both sales and repair companies. I spoke to at least 5 different agents, and I didn’t know who to trust. My friend, who was helping my family and I during this time, spoke to this company and said “this is the one you need to go with.” I called and spoke with the staff member, she was so kind and understanding. The repair man came out the next day. He was honest, professional, courteous, and trustworthy. I am so happy I got my machine repaired for a good price, but I’m happier I got someone who was honest and did a great job. This company treated us and our machine like it was their own. Thank you from the bottom of our heart. I would recommend them to anyone who is in the position we were in.”

Azher Subedar
5.0 rating
January 16, 2018

Stellar service and save me literally a couple thousand on another refrigerator. It started not getting cold yesterday so we found Appliance Repair Specialists on Angie’s list. My wife thought it was dead and already picked out a $2300 new one at Lowes. The tech arrived right on time and only took him 30 minutes to analysis the issue and install the new part. Had it cooling again in no time. Cannot thank them enough!

Mike T.
5.0 rating
January 4, 2018

Your repairman was very polite, and I appreciated the fact that I was billed according to a standard price list, as opposed to a previous appliance repair person who seemed to be giving me an extravagantly expensive repair estimate out of the top of his head. Thank you for repair my LG dryer!

Miriam R.
5.0 rating
December 4, 2017

I was so happy with this company! I have lived in Florida long enough to be ripped off more than a few times. When my refrigerator was not working, I called Appliance Repair Specialists. The receptionist (Shannon) was very friendly and helpful. The technician (Mario) was prompt, knowledgeable and trustworthy. My problem was solved the same day. They definitely came to my rescue and it was a pleasure working with them. Thank you!

Suzan H.
5.0 rating
September 1, 2017

We had just moved into our home and the refrigerator icemaker wasn’t working properly. We kept getting water on the floor. We tightened the couplings at the water line but that didn’t solve the problem. We couldn’t find a leak but kept getting water on the floor.We called and they sent someone out. The tech was extremely nice and professional. He found that the problem was the water was spurting out of the back of the machine when it was trying to fill the icetrays. He said it was because the line was frozen. He took the tube down, used a steamer to melt buildup, put it back together, tested it and was done. Great service, good response time and very professional service tech. Thanks!

Vickie R.
5.0 rating
July 13, 2017

My oven locked itself closed after a self-cleaning cycle. I called Appliance Repair Specialists as I’ve used them before and they were great. Tyson, the tech, showed up right on time and found that I needed a new locking mechanism as I had broken it. He gave me an estimate and ordered the part. Tyson came back, right on time, and installed it. I’m back in the oven business. Tyson is the man!

Julius B.
5.0 rating
June 20, 2017

WOW! Called this morning needing service on a squealing dryer and installation of a water actuator paddle on a refrigerator. Technician was available in my area within 45 minutes of my call (Mario). Mario was obviously familiar with my particular dryer model and had it disassembled in 5 minutes and diagnosed the problem as a bad idler pulley. Part was available on the truck. Checked other parts to ensure no others were worn and needed to be replaced. Quoted me a fair price for both the dryer fix and the refigerator part installation and proceeded to make the dryer repair. Completed the job in 20 minutes, start to finish. Neat, fast and efficient – knew what he was doing. On to the fridge. I had purchased the part online months ago but had been reticent to install it since I had read the instructions and it was pretty tricky. Mario checked the part, knew how much it cost (expensive piece of plastic) and proceeded to do the installation. As he was doing t he disassembly, he mentioned the ‘tricky part’ regarding the water hose. Had the old part out and the new part installed in less than 10 minutes. Works perfect. Total time on the job from arrival in my driveway to out the door with my check in hand was 35 minutes. No upselling or needless replacement of parts. Neat, fast, and efficient. The world needs more Marios. Thanks for the great service.

John G.
5.0 rating
May 13, 2017

What a refreshing experience. We had just purchased a Dryer from a department store that had turned out to be a nightmare. The unit was only one day old and had only been used twice before we experienced problems. The location from where we purchased the unit would not repair it (even though it was their warranty). We contacted Appliance Repair Specialists and were able to get the same day service for their opinion. When Mario arrived he knew exactly what the problem was. He was able to get the unit working so I could at least get some laundry done before the store came back to pick up both units. Not only did it get the dryer working but he answered many of the questions we had regarding various brands of washers & dryers. It was so nice for a change to find an honest repair person and company. If we experience any problems with any other appliance again, they are the only company we will call. Great Job!

Kathy G.
5.0 rating
March 17, 2017

Lance, I’m sure you would agree it is far too often we only hear from customers when they’ve had a less than positive experience. That said, I wanted to pass along my compliments to two of your staff – Andrew and Tyson. They were both competent, efficient and extremely professional. After having gone through two unsuccessful repair attempts with other companies, I am now confident that my dishwasher is back in working order. Please pass along my thanks and appreciation. I will be sure to pass along your company name, if I hear of others in need of your services. Best regards,

Jule D.
5.0 rating
January 19, 2017

I’m writing to compliment Mario one of your service techs. Mario arrived on time was very polite and very professional in his demeanor. He is very diligent and knowledgeable, but I’m sure you already know this. He is an asset to your company. He analyzed the problem with my Kitchen Aid under counter Ice maker, took it apart and ordered the necessary parts. Your phone staff, Shannon and a couple of the other girls, sorry I don’t have the names of the other girl I spoke to, are terrific representatives of your company and do a great job when working with your customers! They, and Mario tried so hard to get the parts I needed before I had to return to NY and I want to thank them for their efforts, it was much appreciated!

Andrew B.
5.0 rating
November 7, 2016

I’m not sure, but I think the Tech who performed the repair was Chris. He has to be one of the nicest Techs I’ve ever had the pleasure of having in our home. He was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and very professional. He did his troubleshooting, found the problem and ordered the parts. When the parts arrived (actually earlier than estimated) the Tech arrived promptly, installed the parts, tested the system and was through in very short order. What a pleasure to have someone who knows what he’s doing analyze and repair a broken appliance so quickly. I definitely know who we will be calling the next time we need a repair. Thank you for a great experience.

John J.
Our refrigerator was leaking water from the inside on to the trays, almost ever since we bought it. We called for the repair and they came promptly, they were fast, honest and very kind. I would have highly highly recommend them for any repair!
Shawn Alvelo
Shawn Alvelo
17:22 14 Jan 19
Appliance Repair Specialists repaired, actually rebuilt, my 15 year-old Maytag washer. It nows works like new. We are very pleased. It (still) matches the dryer and (still) fits in the custom designed space. So essentially they saved me about $1,500 from buying new units. The technicians were determined to rebuild the washer and even had to find another unit from which to scavenger a drum.I would highly recommend this company. They are knowledgeable, determined, friendly, courteous, and fair-priced. Ron C
Ron Carrell
Ron Carrell
01:51 29 Sep 18
Very professional from the phone call, making the appointment to the service technician. This was my first time using Appliance Repair Specialist and would definitely use them again.
Susan Leonard
Susan Leonard
00:23 12 Jan 19

Need Dependable 5-Star Service?

We've Got You Covered!

Schedule Service
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site! Call Now